Yamila – Iras Fajro

18,00 BEZa barne

[0f1c1] – Yamila – Iras Fajro (Limited 12″-180g)

      • Format: LP (180g+DL/Code) – Digital
      • Cat no: 0f1c1
      • Vinyl Release Date: 1st Feb 2019
      • Digital Release Date: 1st Feb 2019
      • Legal Deposit: BI-367-2019


A1 – Yamila – I Will Protect You
A2 – Yamila – Antrik
A3 – Yamila – Mad Sadness
A4 – Yamila – On The Road feat Clark
A5 – Yamila – El Humo feat Niño de Elche
B1 – Yamila – Thousand Of Darts
B2 – Yamila – Light Blue
B3 – Yamila – Vivamus
B4 – Yamila – Purple Cats
B5 – Yamila – Saltan Flores
B6 – Yamila – New Breath

In the cracks that sprawl between electronic and analog music, visual art, and craft creation, Yamila dances on the edge of sound and conceptual heights. The Spanish composer, cellist, singer and producer is based between Belgium, Holland and Spain. In recent years Yamila has created music for contemporary dance productions in places such as The Gothenburg Opera, Netherlands Dans Theater, and Dance Forum Taipei, among others. Her projects have been presented at festivals such as Sonic Acts Festival (Amsterdam), Arts Electronica (Linz), Seoul International Computer Music Festival, STRP Festival (Eindhoven), and Today’s Art festival (The Hague) to name a few.
With ‘Iras Fajro’ (Forbidden Colours), her debut album, Yamila, summons in 11 songs with the strength of electronic sounds in front of a fragile voice that at times unfolds in small coral clusters. The brilliant electronic arpeggios and rhythms dissolve in the velvety voices of the cello, which are sometimes intertwined with the creations of two collaborators, the British producer and composer Clark (Warp) and the multifaceted ex-flamenco Niño de Elche (Sony).

My love wears forbidden colours,
my life believes.
My love wears forbidden colours,
my life believes in you once again.


Pisua 325 g
Tamaina 32 × 32 × 3 cm