Marco Paul – Adonai

18,00 BEZa barne

[0f0c9] – Marco Paul – Adonai” (Limited 12″-180g)

      • Format: LP (12″-180g+DL-Code) – Digital
      • Cat no: 0f0c9
      • Vinyl Release Date: 19th Oct 2018
      • Digital Release Date: 19th Oct 2018
      • Legal Deposit: BI-811-2018

A1 – Marco Paul – Filius
A2 – Marco Paul – Sylvian
A3 – Marco Paul – Tiamat
A4 – Marco Paul – Hawa’
B1 – Marco Paul – Adonai
B2 | Bonus Track – Marco Paul – Teurári


Quest, transit, chaos, mutation, transfiguration, ascension and illumination. These are some of the steps followed in the journey of life that are embodied on each track of the album Adonai.
The solo debut of the multi-instrumentalist composer Marco Paul, condenses a career of more than ten years, in which, the search for the truth of oneself and authentic sound has traveled and nurtured from different genres and cultures. Adonai is an odyssey that combines sounds and images of the earthly and oneiric worlds: an audiovisual work that opens several windows to the different perceptions of the facts that make up the life of the human being.
After 9 years of constant international touring, 6 albums and more than 400 live performances with the bands Sour Soul, Ratbot and Funk My Jesus, as well as the conception and musicalization of the award-winning short films “Undermine” and “24K All You Need Is Gold “, Marco Paul decided to retire to an island in the Caribbean, where he found and refined his sound. Thus, between 2014 and 2016 he created the music for Adonai, a work produced by Aitor Etxebarria (better known as El Txef_A) under the label of Forbidden Colors.
The recording includes guest musicians from different countries such as Aitor Etxebarria (synthesizer, electronic magic) and Hibai Etxebarria (double bass) from the Basque Country; Michael Alan Hams (drums and percussion) and Joe D’Etienne (trumpet) from the United States; and Fatima Gozlan from Hungary (Ney and Derbake).
The consummation of the work is a mid length film created in 2018. It consists of 5 chapters directed by 5 different directors.
The audiovisual journey begins with the conception of the philosophical “Filius”, an alchemical symbol that represents the inner child, which transforms the experiences of life into the soul’s gold. Later, in “Sylvian” (title that refers to the brain fissure that contains the auditory cortex), by listening to the subtle message that surrounds us, our consciousness and perception expand. Then, in “Tiamat”, the pristine chaos that gave birth to the gods, embodies chaos, the confusion generated by the multiple voices: on one hand the moral and imposed precepts, on the other hand, the inner voice that seeks the liberation of the infinite possibilities. In “Hawa”, through the recognition of the power of solitude and introspection self-reflective awareness is reached. Finally “Adonai” is the ascension to enlightenment: the further connection with the absolute.
As an encore (only available in vinyl) “Teurári” is a gift: a tiny flower where all the points of the universe merge.

My love wears forbidden colours,
my life believes.
My love wears forbidden colours,
my life believes in you once again.

Recorded at: Controls for the Sun Studios & Capricorn Studios in San Diego CAThe Amumas House Studio in Gernika, SpainFatima Gozlan’s apartment in Budapest Hungary.
Mixed by Kris TowneRecording Engineer: Bobby RockeroMastered by Colin Ritchie
Artwork: José Lepov & Marco PaulPhoto: Eduardo Ambrosi
Interesting Links:
Controls For The Sun Studios:Facebook | Capricorn Studios: Webpage | Fatima Gozlan: Webpage | Kris Towne: Twitter | Colin Ritchie: Periscope Audio Website | Jose Lepov: Twitter | Instagram | Eduardo Ambrosi: Facebook

Pisua 325 g
Tamaina 32 × 32 × 3 cm